Optimized solutions according to customer's wish


Engineering at AUMA Drives stands for three things: Innovation, motivation and know-how.
Having collected experience in the fields of development and manufacturing over decades we and our site today are one of the leading experts for drive systems. Our core competencies extend from serial gear unit construction up to developmemt of customized solutions.

The final outcome speaks for itself: At the end of the developing process emerge products which are efficiently designed in terms of smoothness, torque and performance, thus ensuring a crucial competitive advantage to our customers by their reliability and economic efficiency. 

Five reasons to choose AUMA Drives

  • longeterm experience in developing customized drive systems in various areas of engineering
  • we benefit from all the the knowlwdge and experience of our partners of AUMA Group, take in consideration the newest research findings from our cooperation in several research working groups and implement the results from our cooperation with german universities 
  • close customer-contact throughout the whole developing process
  • supply of all necessary developing resources in no time
  • realizability and in-house execution of the complete product developing process

What exactly is it that makes the engineering at AUMA Drives so unique? We emphazise customer focus. Together with you, we want to develop new products and solutions. For this very reason you are always communication directly and without any detours with our developing department. Only in this way we always get a clear understanding of your application. 

Also during conceptualization and when considering your wishes for special features we keep close contact so your solution is optimaly tailored to your application.

Quality takes its time. To planify the duration and the process of the development, AUMA Drives is working with modern project management tools to monitor dates and plan capacitys.

At AUMA Drives every step of the developing process - from feasibility study to prototype testing - is in-house executed without any exceptions. 

Feasibility study


This step lays the foundation for a successful project. 

  • Which technical hurdles are there?
  • Is the implementation of your idea economically justifiable?
  • Wich resources are needed in which amount? 
  • How much time is there from the start of the development until maturity phase?

Our experienced team knows exactly what needs to be organised so your idea can be put into action.

Engineering at AUMA Drives / GFC

Conceptualization


Basing on the results prepared in the feasibility study, our engineers compile a concrete project schedule, which is of course reconsiled with your needs. 

Calculation


Our calculation tools meet the latest state of the art.
 The utilization of new 3D CAD methods is AUMA Drives standard to examine via solid model whether the space at the place of installation is sufficient and whether the accessibility for operation and maintenance is guaranteed.  

By using sophisticated techniques and our experience we determine the load spectrum as an indispensable reference point for product design. With the aid of extensive calculation software based on the "finite element method" which is continously refining the results of calculation, we determine and  implement the optimal minimum material use to maximum capacity ratio for all components.

Among the used tools:

  • ANSYS Mechanical (structural analysis)
  • AutoFENA (FKM-confirmation)
  • KISSsoft (calculation, dimensioning and optimization of gear components)
  • KISSsys (calculation of power flow, stability and life span of every maschine element)
  • FVA workbench (calculation of geometry and standard load bearing capacity of helical gear)

Design and production drawing

 
Using the data emerged from calculation, our engineering team now creates the design plans and production drawings needed for prototype construction.

Prototype construction and prototype test at the test bench


No calculation without double checking within the test environment. No market introduction without type testing. Modern calculation and design programs make the developing process so much easier. However, testing components and devices under close to realistic operating, load and environmental conditions still is a prerequisite. 

We design and develop our tecst benches ourselves. This allows us to test various application specific parameters according to customer's requirements. Our test departments are perfectly equipped among others with test benches for torque measurement and vibration tests, pressure chambers and climatic chambers, motor test benches and much more.

By performing lifetime or fracture tests our engineers verify the theoretically determined data. Here, we can check if AUMA Drives drives keep their functionality under certain environmental conditions to the degree required by the customer. 

Quality planning, production planning and parts sourcing


With the prototype test, the work of our engineering department is not done yet. In order for your product to arrive perfectly and in-time at yours, our engineering team supports the process of industrialization through smart quality and production planning as well as by assisting the coordination of materials procurement.  

 

How may we help you?

We will process your request immediately. Click here to get to the contact form.

You can also reach us by E-Mail at service.drv@auma.com or by telephone at +49 3523 9460.

Optimierte Lösungen nach Kundenwunsch


Engineering bei AUMA Drives steht für drei Dinge: Innovation, Motivation und Know-How.
Mit jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung in den Bereichen Entwicklung und Fertigung an unserem Standort sind wir heute einer der Spezialisten für moderne Antriebssysteme. Unsere Kernkompetenzen reichen vom seriellen Getriebebau bis hin zur Entwicklung von Customized Solutions.

Das Ergebnis spricht für sich: Am Ende des Entwicklungsprozesses stehen Produkte, die hinsichtlich Laufruhe, Drehmoment und Leistung effizient ausgelegt sind und unseren Kunden mit ihrer Zuverlässigkeit und Wirtschaftlichkeit einen entscheidenden Wettbewerbsvorteil sichern.

Fünf Gründe, sich für AUMA Drives zu entscheiden

  • Langjährige Erfahrung in der Entwicklung kundenspezifischer Lösungen in verschiedensten Bereichen des Maschinenbaus
  • Nutzung des Wissens und der Erfahrungen all unserer Partner der AUMA Gruppe, Berücksichtigung der neuesten Forschungsergebnisse aus der Mitarbeit in unterschiedlichen Forschungsarbeitsgruppen und Umsetzung der Erkenntnisse aus der Zusammenarbeit mit deutschen Hochschulen
  • Enger Kundenkontakt während des gesamten Entwicklungsprozesses
  • Kurzfristige Bereitstellung erforderlicher Entwicklungsressourcen
  • Realisierbarkeit und Durchführung des kompletten Produktentwicklungsprozesses im eigenen Haus

Was macht das Engineering bei AUMA Drives eigentlich so einzigartig? Wir legen großen Wert auf Kundennähe. Wir möchten mit Ihnen gemeinsam neue Produkte und Lösungen entwickeln. Deshalb kommunizieren Sie stets ohne Umwege direkt mit unserer Entwicklungsabteilung. Nur so erhalten wir immer ein klares Bild von Ihrem Anwendungsfall.

Auch während der Konzeptfindung und unter Berücksichtigung Ihrer Wünsche nach speziellen Features bleiben wir mit Ihnen dauerhaft in Kontakt, damit unsere Lösung optimal auf Ihren Anwendungsfall zugeschnitten ist.

Qualität braucht ihre Zeit. Um die Dauer und den Verlauf der Entwicklung gut planen zu können, arbeitet AUMA Drives im Bereich des Projektmanagements mit modernen Tools zur Terminverfolgung und Kapazitätsplanung. 

Bei uns werden alle Arbeitsschritte während des Entwicklungsprozesses - von der Machbarkeitsstudie bis zum Prototypentest - ausnahmslos im eigenen Haus durchgeführt.

Machbarkeitsstudie


Dieser Arbeitssschritt legt den Grundstein für ein erfolgreiches Projekt.

  • Welche technischen Hürden gibt es?
  • Ist eine Umsetzung Ihrer Idee wirtschaftlich?
  • Welche Ressourcen werden in welchem Umfang benötigt? 
  • Wie viel Zeit steht vom Start der Entwicklung bis zur Serienreife zur Verfügung?

Unser erfahrenes Team weiß genau, was organisiert werden muss, damit Ihre Idee in die Tat umgesetzt werden kann.

Engineering bei AUMA Drives / GFC

Konzepterstellung


Auf Grundlage der in der Machbarkeitsstudie erarbeiteten Ergebnisse erstellen unsere Ingenieure nun einen konkreten Projektablaufplan, den wir selbstverständlich mit Ihnen abstimmen. 

Berechnung


Unsere Berechnungstools entsprechen dem neuesten Stand der Technik.
Die Ausnutzung der neuesten 3D CAD Methoden gehört bei AUMA Drives zum Standard, um per Volumenmodell zu prüfen, ob der Platzbedarf am Einsatzort ausreichend und im Betrieb die Zugänglichkeit für Bedienung und Wartungsaufgaben gewährleistet ist.

Mit ausgefeilten Verfahren und unserer Erfahrung bestimmen wir das Lastkollektiv als unverzichtbaren Ausgangspunkt für das Produktdesign. Mit Hilfe aufwendiger Berechnungssoftware auf Grundlage der „Finite Elemente Methode“, die kontinuierlich die Berechnungsergebnisse immer weiter verfeinert, bestimmen und erreichen wir bei allen Bauteilen das optimale Verhältnis zwischen minimalem Materialeinsatz und maximaler Belastbarkeit.

Zu den genutzten Tools gehören:

  • ANSYS Mechanical (Strukturanalyse)
  • AutoFENA (FKM-Nachweis)
  • KISSsoft (Berechnung, Auslegung und Optimierung von Getriebekomponenten)
  • KISSsys (Berechnung von Leistungsfluss, Festigkeit und Lebensdauer aller Maschinenelemente)
  • FVA workbench (Berechnung von Geometrie und Normtragfähigkeit von Stirnradverzahnungen)

Detailierung und Fertigungszeichnungen

 
Mittels der aus diesen Berechnungen hervorgegangenen Daten erstellt unser Engineering-Team nun die für den Prototypenbau benötigten Konstruktionspläne und Fertigungszeichnungen.

Prototypenbau und Prototypentest am Prüfstand


Keine Berechnung ohne Überprüfung im Testfeld. Keine Markteinführung ohne Typentests. Moderne Berechnungs- und Konstruktionsprogramme vereinfachen den Entwicklungsprozess ungemein. Die Prüfung von Komponenten und Geräten unter möglichst realistischen Betriebs-, Belastungs- und Umweltbedingungen in der Testabteilung ersetzen sie jedoch nicht.

Wir konzipieren und entwickeln unsere Prüfstände selbst. Deshalb ist es uns möglich, unterschiedlichste applikationsspezifische Parameter entsprechend den Kundenvorgaben zu überprüfen. Unsere Testabteilung ist ausgestattet mit Drehmoment- und, Schwingungsprüfständen, Druck- und Klimakammern, Motorenprüfständen und vielem mehr.

Mit Lebensdauertests oder Bruchversuchen bestätigen so unsere Ingenieure die in der Theorie ermittelten Daten. Hier können wir prüfen, ob AUMA Drives Antriebe unter speziellen Umgebungsbedingungen ihre Funktionsfähigkeit in dem vom Kunden geforderten Maß behalten.

Qualitätsplanung, Produktionsplanung und Teile-Beschaffung


Allein mit dem Testen eines Prototypen ist die Arbeit für unsere Engineering-Abteilung aber bei weitem noch nicht getan. Damit Ihr Produkt letztendlich auch bei Ihnen perfekt und pünktlich ankommt, unterstützt das Entwicklungsteam außerdem den Industrialisierungsprozess durch geschickte Qualitäts- und Produktionsplanung sowie durch die Mithilfe bei der Koordination der Materialbeschaffung.

 

Schicken Sie uns eine Anfrage!

Wir bearbeiten Ihr Anliegen unverzüglich. Hier geht's zum Kontaktformular.

Sie erreichen uns auch per Mail über Anfragen.drv@auma.com oder telefonisch unter  03523 9460.