Hymax

Next Level Escalator Gear Units.

Learn more about the brand-new HYMAX gear units and gain interactive insights into the new escalator gear unit generation by AUMA Drives.

WEE EXPO 2022 Shanghai 16.11.-19.11.2022
Explore

Product characteristics

The HYMAX type range is based on hypoid gear units combining high efficiency with low noise running and maximum safety – perfection for demanding applications. 24/7 if required.

learn more

High efficiency

Dual-stage gear units of the HYMAX series combine a fast-running hypoid gear stage with a helical gear unit. The effect: Escalator gear units with 96 percent efficiency.

Moving people

In public applications, HYMAX gear units withstand highest loads. In airports, underground stations or train stations, escalator gear units transport millions of people – often all around the clock.

Reliable, safe – for a long service life

An ambitious test programme at SIPOS ensures that HYMAX gear units fulfil or even exceed the typical lifetime specifications of 146,000 operation hours at maximum capacity.

Environmentally friendly and sustainable

20 years’ service life at high energy efficiency and low maintenance efforts. This promise is delivered by the HYMAX series thanks to their high efficiency which reduces oil consumption by 50 % compared to conventional escalator gear units, thanks to their long maintenance intervals.

Made in Germany

AUMA Drives' quality standard is based on decades of experience in the development and production of state-of-the-art gear technology. It always follows the latest developments and findings of the Forschungsvereinigung Antriebstechnik e. V. (Drive Technology Research Association).

Low noise and smooth running

The optimised splines of the HYMAX hypoid gear units ensure superior smooth running at low noise which is verified by the sound pressure level measurements performed by the AUMA Drives quality assurance.

Sensor monitoring

Thanks to the OTS sensor specifically developed by AUMA Drives, oil level and temperature monitoring are ensured. On special request, the gear units can be equipped with additional sensors for status monitoring or prepared for respective fitting.

Product selection

HYMAX gear units are currently available in three sizes with two reduction ratios each. Then nominal power is up to 33 kW.

Contact

Benefit from AUMA Drives’ many years of experience in the development of gear solutions for numerous areas in mechanical engineering. Close customer contact and transparent communication are always in focus – for prime quality and customer satisfaction.

 

AUMA DRIVES GmbH

Grenzstraße 5

01640 Coswig near Dresden, Germany

Telefon: +49 3523 94 60

AUMA Drives

AUMA Drives is a globally acting expert partner for customised gear units and drive solutions. Experienced R&D teams as well as qualified skilled workers warrant top quality during development and production of gear unit solutions for various industries. The company in Coswig near Dresden has two production units with approx. 200 employees. Apart from the 4,500 square-metre assembly area, the AUMA Drives location has its own R&D department and a test centre with diverse test equipment for quality assurance.

Hymax

Next Level Escalator Gear Units.

Lernen Sie die brandneue HYMAX-Baureihe kennen und gewinnen Sie interaktive Einblicke in die neue Generation der Fahrtreppengetriebe von AUMA Drives.

Laden Sie hier den Produktkatalog herunter.

WEE EXPO 2023 Shanghai 2023
Entdecke

Produkteigenschaften

Die HYMAX-Baureihe basiert auf Hypoidgetrieben, die einen hohen Wirkungsgrad mit Laufruhe und maximaler Sicherheit verbinden – perfekt für anspruchsvolle Einsatzbereiche. Wenn nötig 24/7.

mehr erfahren

Hohe
Effizienz

Die zweistufigen Getriebe der HYMAX-Baureihe kombinieren eine schnelllaufende Hypoidgetriebe-Stufe mit einem Stirnradgetriebe. Der Effekt: Fahrtreppengetriebe mit 96 Prozent Wirkungsgrad.

Bewegt Menschen

Im Bereich „Public Applications“ bewähren sich die HYMAX-Getriebe unter höchsten Belastungen. In Flughäfen, Metrostationen oder Bahnhöfen bewegen die Fahrtreppengetriebe Millionen Menschen – oft rund um die Uhr

Verlässlich, sicher, langlebig

Ein ambitioniertes Testprogramm bei AUMA Drives stellt sicher, dass die HYMAX-Getriebe übliche Lebensdauervorgaben von 146.000 Betriebsstunden bei maximaler Leistungsfähigkeit absolvieren oder übertreffen.

Umweltfreundlich und nachhaltig

20 Jahre Einsatzdauer bei hoher Energieeffizienz und geringem Wartungsaufwand. Dieses Versprechen löst die HYMAX-Baureihe durch seinen hohen Wirkungsrad ein, der durch lange Wartungsintervalle den Ölverbrauch im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Fahrtreppengetrieben halbiert.

Made in Germany

Der Qualitätsanspruch von AUMA Drives beruht auf jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung bei der Entwicklung und Fertigung modernster Getriebetechnologie. Er orientiert sich stets am aktuellen Stand der Technik und den neuesten Erkenntnissen der Forschungsvereinigung Antriebstechnik e. V.

Geräuscharm und laufruhig

Die optimierte Verzahnung der HYMAX-Hypoidgetriebe realisiert eine hohe Laufruhe bei geringer Geräuschentwicklung, was durch Schalldruckpegelmessungen bei der AUMA Drives-Qualitätssicherung geprüft wird.

Monitoring per Sensor

Mit Hilfe des von AUMA Drives entwickelten Sensors OTS können Ölstand und Temperatur überwacht werden. Auf Wunsch können die Getriebe auch mit weiteren Sensoren zur Zustandsüberwachung ausgestattet oder für deren Anbau vorbereitet werden.

Produktübersicht

Die HYMAX-Getriebe sind derzeit in drei Baugrößen mit je zwei Übersetzungen erhältlich. Die Nennleistung liegt bei bis zu 33 kW.

Kontakt

Lernen Sie AUMA Drives kennen und überzeugen Sie sich im direkten Gespräch von den Kompetenzen des Unternehmens – von der Entwicklung bis zur Fertigung höchste Qualität aus Deutschland.

 

AUMA DRIVES GmbH

Grenzstraße 5

01640 Coswig bei Dresden, Germany

Telefon: +49 3523 94 60

AUMA Drives

AUMA Drives ist ein international tätiger Systemanbieter für kundenspezifische Getriebe und Antriebslösungen. Erfahrene Entwickler-Teams und qualifizierte Fachkräfte garantieren höchste Qualität bei der Entwicklung und Produktion von Getriebelösungen für viele Branchen. Das Unternehmen in Coswig bei Dresden verfügt über zwei Werke, in denen rund 200 Mitarbeiter beschäftigt sind. Neben dem 4.500 Quadratmeter großen Montagebereich beherbergt der AUMA Drives Standort eine eigene Entwicklungsabteilung und ein Test-Center mit vielfältigem Prüf-Equipment zur Qualitätssicherung.